Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old August 28th, 2012, 02:45 PM
johngibb123 johngibb123 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 329
Default

I did as what U said just now above, but still iam not finding any categories, menus in my sub-directory...

they are not created yet in my subdir might be because i already created menus in my main website , should I delete those menus from my main site that are actually needed to be created in my subdir? for eg: shoes, beauty care, watches etc..


and I still didnt understood how does datafeedr knows that Iam using sub-dir?

im really not understanding how to setup properly with sub-directory (especially menus)..


Badly need help Eric.. (sorry if iam troubling U)
  #22  
Old August 28th, 2012, 03:41 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Can you PM me the following information:

FTP LOGIN INFORMATION (Temporary login information preferred)
Host:
Login:
Password:

Thanks,
Eric
  #23  
Old August 29th, 2012, 01:07 AM
johngibb123 johngibb123 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 329
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
Hi

Can you PM me the following information:

FTP LOGIN INFORMATION (Temporary login information preferred)
Host:
Login:
Password:

Thanks,
Eric

Hi Eric,

i sent you PM, please chk it . thx for trying to help..
  #24  
Old August 29th, 2012, 09:32 AM
johngibb123 johngibb123 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 329
Default

Hello Eric,

i guess you're trying for it, since when I refreshed my website, its keep changing, i guess you're working on it..


Am i Right?
  #25  
Old August 29th, 2012, 11:49 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

I've been working on this for hours. Please be patient. I'll update this thread when I know more.
  #26  
Old August 29th, 2012, 12:32 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

It's now working...

Here's the code I used:

Here: The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > CUSTOM VIEWS > UberCategoryList:

HTML Code:
[category.list id='uberparent' before='' after='']
<li class="menu-item menu-item-type-taxonomy menu-item-object-category ss-nav-menu-item-<?php echo ($depth++); ?> ss-nav-menu-item-depth-<?php echo ($depth); ?> ss-nav-menu-mega ss-nav-menu-mega-fullWidth ss-nav-menu-mega-alignCenter">
  <a href="[category.link]" title="[category.name]">[category.name]</a>
  [category.list id='uberchild' before='<ul class="sub-menu sub-menu-<?php echo ($depth-1); ?>">' after='</ul>']
    <li class="menu-item menu-item-type-taxonomy menu-item-object-category ss-nav-menu-item-depth-<?php echo ($depth-1); ?>">
      <a href="[category.link]" title="[category.name]">[category.name]</a>
      [category.repeat id='uberchild']
    </li>
  [/category.list]
</li>
[/category.list]
And the PHP added here: /wp-content/themes/canvas/functions.php

PHP Code:
// Add store categories to nav menu 
function dfr_menu_items($items$args) { 
    if (
$args->theme_location == 'primary-menu') { 
        
$cats str_replace(array("<div>","</div>"), array("",""), datafeedr_tag('UberCategoryList')); 
        
$items $items $cats
    } 
    return 
$items

add_filter'wp_nav_menu_items''dfr_menu_items'10); 
And it looks like this:



For reference, this is a WooThemes theme named Canvas.

Eric
  #27  
Old August 29th, 2012, 12:46 PM
johngibb123 johngibb123 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 329
Default

hey,

thnx a lot Eric!

May I know how do i achieve my other menus that are there in my sub-directory?
  #28  
Old August 29th, 2012, 12:47 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by johngibb123 View Post
May I know how do i achieve my other menus that are there in my sub-directory?
I don't know what you are talking about.
  #29  
Old August 29th, 2012, 12:57 PM
johngibb123 johngibb123 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 329
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
I don't know what you are talking about.
I mean iam asking about my 2nd factory (which is a sub- directory of my site: clothemporium.com) categories that are to be displayed besides those current menus...


Store ID: 39361


In that store, you can find categories like shoes, watches, halloween etc.. and its sub-categories as well, may i know how can i display them as menus, submenus besides those present menus..?
  #30  
Old August 29th, 2012, 12:59 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Those will have to be added manually. There's no way to query one store's information from another store.

Eric
  #31  
Old August 29th, 2012, 01:03 PM
johngibb123 johngibb123 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 329
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
Those will have to be added manually. There's no way to query one store's information from another store.

Eric
Please clear me one thing: can i able to add my sub-directory menus besides these current menus or not?
  #32  
Old August 29th, 2012, 01:03 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by johngibb123 View Post
Please clear me one thing: can i able to add my sub-directory menus besides these current menus or not?
Yes.
  #33  
Old August 29th, 2012, 01:11 PM
johngibb123 johngibb123 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 329
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
Yes.
OK fine.. in my 2nd factory, i already have some categories, sub-categories created, you said that we can able to get categories, sub-categores automatically in our wordpress using this code: http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3448

i already added that code yesterday itself, but i also updated products and settings too in my wordpress, but no category created...


Now, my ultimate goal is to display my sub-directory menus as well in that menubar.. how?
  #34  
Old August 29th, 2012, 01:12 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by johngibb123 View Post
Now, my ultimate goal is to display my sub-directory menus as well in that menubar.. how?
You will have to add the other site's categories manually to your menu.
  #35  
Old August 29th, 2012, 01:16 PM
johngibb123 johngibb123 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 329
Default

and also seen that you created a custom menu "Datafeedr Store Menu" in my main site, but i didnt see any categories , sub-cat added there, then how does those menus got displayed?

one more query: does this code: http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3448 directly create menus, sub-menus into my menu bar without adding any categories, sub-cat in custom menu of my wordpress?

really sory for asking stupid questions, but iam realy getting confusion..
  #36  
Old August 29th, 2012, 01:18 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

The "Datafeedr Store Menu" displays all categories from your store. If you want to add additional items to your menu, add them to "Datafeedr Store Menu".

Yes, that code automatically creates the menu links in the menu bar.
  #37  
Old August 29th, 2012, 01:46 PM
johngibb123 johngibb123 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 329
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
The "Datafeedr Store Menu" displays all categories from your store. If you want to add additional items to your menu, add them to "Datafeedr Store Menu".

Yes, that code automatically creates the menu links in the menu bar.

Ok 3 things:

a) Under clothemporium.com/wp-admin/options-permalink.php, should I need to keep for Category Base as: accessories/shop/c ?

b) I should manually add other categorries (say Shoes, Halloween etc) inside clothemporium.com and i should add those categories for Datafeedr Store Menu , right?

c) How does my 2nd factory ( 39361 ) knows that Iam using sub-directory?

Last edited by johngibb123 : August 29th, 2012 at 01:47 PM.
  #38  
Old August 29th, 2012, 01:48 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

a. No.

b. Yes, if you add new categories to your other store, you should add those new categories to your Datafeedr Store menu.

3. It just does...
  #39  
Old August 29th, 2012, 02:05 PM
johngibb123 johngibb123 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 329
Default

OK Eric..

a) I just added 1 menu and 2 sub-menus under it, BUT Iam unable to get those on my menu bar..whats iam doing wrong ...?

b) and also I observed one more thing: in my permalinks, im seeing /blog (I donno from where it came? )
  #40  
Old August 29th, 2012, 02:12 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

they are there:



I don't know about your permalinks. It might be a requirement of WP Multisite.

Eric
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Temporary Directory, Error creating directory [Technical details...] cevvitamins Questions 3 May 4th, 2012 10:47 AM
Temporary directory does not exist or is not writable (Directory not found) sdc247 Problems 3 April 10th, 2012 03:48 PM
Wider menus in the Factory, please brentwz Feature Requests 0 February 29th, 2012 08:44 AM
Add drop down menus for store categories ccgmark Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 13 January 28th, 2011 01:34 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.