Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 13th, 2011, 04:32 PM
sgalusha sgalusha is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 10
Default Update process is already running

While trying to update my store (ID# 30016), I just get an error message that states:

Update process is already running
auto_update: locked

Anyone know what the problem is or how to fix this?

Thanks!!
  #2  
Old January 13th, 2011, 04:33 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

What version of the plugin are you using? You can find that here: WordPress Admin Area > Tools > Datafeedr and scroll to the bottom of the page.

---------------------------

NEW SOLUTION HERE (added January 18th, 2011, 9:09pm):
  1. Log into your WordPress Admin Area
  2. Go to Tools > Datafeedr > Debug
  3. Under the "Updates" section, click the [Reset] button.
  4. At the top of the page, click the [Update Products and Settings] button
  #3  
Old January 13th, 2011, 04:51 PM
sgalusha sgalusha is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 10
Default

I am using version 3.02.2902, and it appears that is the latest update. Already tried to disable and then reactivate the plugin, with no success.
  #4  
Old January 13th, 2011, 08:57 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Can you PM me the following information:

FTP LOGIN INFORMATION (Temporary login information preferred)
Host:
Login:
Password:

BLOG LOGIN INFO with ADMINISTRATOR PERMISSIONS (Temporary login information preferred)
Admin URL:
Username:
Password:

Thanks,
Eric
  #5  
Old January 13th, 2011, 10:05 PM
marcaustin marcaustin is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 42
Default Same Message

Eric
I'm getting the same message and am using the same version.
You have all of my information from my email the other day. Can you help me with this.

Marc
  #6  
Old January 14th, 2011, 03:40 AM
cjazz cjazz is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 8
Default

I'm having the same problem. My system crashed during an update and now all I get is

auto_update: locked

I'm using version 3.02.2902

Is there any wat to unlock this?

thanks

DB.
  #7  
Old January 14th, 2011, 09:07 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

For those getting this error, it can be fixed by deleting the row with the value for skey of "update_lock" in the wp_dfr_xopt table in your database.

Or the SQL statement would look like this:

Code:
DELETE FROM wp_dfr_xopt WHERE skey = 'update_lock'
If your database prefix is different than "wp_", you will need to modify that query.

If you need help, please let me know.

@Marc - I already did this on your server as I already had your log in information. You just need to run a store update.

Eric
  #8  
Old January 15th, 2011, 01:53 PM
marcaustin marcaustin is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 42
Default

Eric
Where do I find this info and database to delete. I am getting this message again and can't update.
Sorry, I'm still not that savvy on the technical terms.
  #9  
Old January 15th, 2011, 02:14 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi Marc,

Here's how to do it, though I just did it on your server again.
  1. Log into your cPanel and click phpMyAdmin
  2. Click on your database name. (format is username_databaseName)
  3. Click on the SQL tab
  4. Add this code DELETE FROM wp_dfr_xopt WHERE skey = 'update_lock' into the box and then click [Go]. (If your database prefix is different than "wp_", you will need to modify that query.)

Then you should be able to run the update.

Eric
  #10  
Old January 15th, 2011, 02:20 PM
marcaustin marcaustin is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 42
Default

I appreciate the help and support.
What can I do to prevent this from happening?
Seems like I'm spending way more time trying to fix issues now than getting my site visible.

Marc
  #11  
Old January 15th, 2011, 02:27 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

We are trying to fix it on our end but it's taking longer than expected.
  #12  
Old January 18th, 2011, 09:10 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

If you find this happening, follow these instructions:
  1. Log into your WordPress Admin Area
  2. Go to Tools > Datafeedr > Debug
  3. Under the "Updates" section, click the [Reset] button.
  4. At the top of the page, click the [Update Products and Settings] button
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.