Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old August 29th, 2012, 02:23 PM
johngibb123 johngibb123 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 329
Default

Ohh.. they came.. iam sorry.. actually iam looking just besides 'wedding & Events' menu and felt didnt appear..

a) BTW, how can I display my newly added menus after 'Wedding & Events' menu?

b) for 'Men Shoes' menu, the link showing is: http://clothemporium.com/blog/catego...es/mens-shoes/

how can i make it to http://clothemporium.com/shop/c/shoes/mens-shoes/ ?

I already changed Default category page URL under URL settings in my 2nd factory, but no change...


c) The above code only useful to my current theme only orelse it works for any theme?

Last edited by johngibb123 : August 29th, 2012 at 02:29 PM.
  #42  
Old August 29th, 2012, 05:39 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

a. change $items = $items . $cats; to $items = $cats . $items; in your functions.php file.

b. those links to your other sub-directory must all be "Custom Links", not category or page or post links.

c. it's specific to the Canvas theme.
  #43  
Old August 29th, 2012, 06:14 PM
johngibb123 johngibb123 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 329
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
a. change $items = $items . $cats; to $items = $cats . $items; in your functions.php file.

b. those links to your other sub-directory must all be "Custom Links", not category or page or post links.

c. it's specific to the Canvas theme.


Thnx eric!

But for A) pls refersh my site clothemporium.com, my custom homepage menu went into middle of menubar, lol...

how can i keep my homepage menu at beginning..?
  #44  
Old August 29th, 2012, 06:15 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

a. you'll need to undo that change. there's no way to do it.
  #45  
Old August 29th, 2012, 06:23 PM
johngibb123 johngibb123 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 329
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
a. you'll need to undo that change. there's no way to do it.
OK np..

I will be glad if any soln for below issue:

for every small change (for eg: just added as 'shop' under URL setings) i do in my factory and then click 'update products and settings' , its taking 5 mins evrytime.. so, there is no way to load fast...?

Even if i add just 10 products and click 'update products and settings' , i guess it loads all the prev products that are already loaded again + these 10 new products.... Is there anyway that loads fast in my wordpress..?

Last edited by johngibb123 : August 29th, 2012 at 06:25 PM.
  #46  
Old August 29th, 2012, 06:29 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

You have nearly 100,000 products in your store. Every 1000 products equals 1Mb. Your store is over 100Mb large. It will take some time.

Since this thread has gone from directories to store size, I will now close this thread as it is off topic.

Eric
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Temporary Directory, Error creating directory [Technical details...] cevvitamins Questions 3 May 4th, 2012 10:47 AM
Temporary directory does not exist or is not writable (Directory not found) sdc247 Problems 3 April 10th, 2012 03:48 PM
Wider menus in the Factory, please brentwz Feature Requests 0 February 29th, 2012 08:44 AM
Add drop down menus for store categories ccgmark Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 13 January 28th, 2011 01:34 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.