Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 17th, 2013, 06:53 AM
youngy youngy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 494
Default Storeya

Hi Eric,


Im trying to update my my storeya store.

Initially i selected 5000 products, but wanted to increase it to 10000.

However, although initially it tested ok.

Now when I try and test it i get:

Invalid Publisher Code, Offer, or Publisher - Advertiser Partnership Status

DO you know what the problem is?

DO I need custom rather than direct?
  #2  
Old September 17th, 2013, 07:44 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

That error is usually generated by LinkShare when you are using an invalid affiliate ID or you are not approved by the merchant from which you are displaying products.

Linkshare is one of the most difficult networks to find your affiliate ID from. Here's how to do it correctly: http://www.datafeedr.com/docs/item/60

Eric
  #3  
Old September 17th, 2013, 08:06 AM
youngy youngy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 494
Default

I agree mate, thats what I thought, The links work fine datafeedr side. But that message only comes up on the storeya side.

Ive checked and double checked the code is correct, and all merchants have been approved.

Isnt it down to the link as ive tweaked it datafeedr side it needs to be custom rather than direct?
  #4  
Old September 17th, 2013, 08:16 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Can you confirm that your StoreYa store was updated?

Eric
  #5  
Old September 17th, 2013, 08:22 AM
youngy youngy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 494
Default

Initially yes, When i first uploaded content it is there. Ive tried syncing since but it failed.

Problems is i selected 5000, but its only done most the mens and some of the womens.

It seems very random in the way its pulled products from my datafeedr, ie not in the order of my categories.
  #6  
Old September 17th, 2013, 08:32 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Yes, it will be random. There is no order in the products returned from Datafeedr to StoreYa.

You will need to resync your store data with StoreYa. Hopefully that will fix the issue.

If it does not fix the issue, please send a few links to StoreYa pages that are breaking as well as the store ID of your Datafeedr store.

Eric
  #7  
Old September 17th, 2013, 08:38 AM
youngy youngy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 494
Default

OK ta ill do that mate.

You thing Storeya is teh best option for me considering what i want to do?

Is there a way of embedding my website onto FB that you know of?
  #8  
Old September 17th, 2013, 08:48 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

StoreYa's system is really cool. I'm not aware of any alternatives. However, I don't use Facebook so I might not be the best person to ask.

Eric
  #9  
Old September 17th, 2013, 08:57 AM
youngy youngy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 494
Default

Yes it is good I have to admit. But its teh way ive set up my websites and datafeed stores.

For example I have comparion sets for many of them, storeya doesnt support this.

Then theres the issue with them ranomly pulling products.

I need Halloween products listed on Storeya, but as its not pulling them.

So if this cant be addressed, am I right in saying it cant?

im thinking can I embed my wordpress website on facebook and still have the datafeedr shortcode working?
  #10  
Old September 17th, 2013, 10:05 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

I don't see why you can't add Halloween products to StoreYa. But this is a better question for StoreYa.

I've never heard of a way to embed a WP site into Facebook. If you can, then Datafeedr should still work inside of that... no guarantees on that, though.

Eric
  #11  
Old September 17th, 2013, 10:45 AM
youngy youngy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 494
Default

Well if you say that the products pulled are completely random, then it will easily miss out some... if not all the Halloween costumes, which it has done.

I cant seem to control what is displays, know what I mean mate?
  #12  
Old September 17th, 2013, 03:52 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

I know what you mean however StoreYa's limit is 10,000 products per store.

My suggestion is to create a StoreYa specific store with 10,000 products or less. This way you can control exactly what products will be imported.

Additionally, your store has 295 categories most of which have very complicated saved searches, which take a long time to generate. This is causing a time-out on StoreYa's side.

Eric
  #13  
Old September 18th, 2013, 04:01 AM
youngy youngy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 494
Default

Hi Eric, yes that the idea I came up with last nigh to.

Luckily I have one slot left out of my 10 stores, so I may just do that.

So in short the store im suing right now you would say isnt suitable for storeya>?
  #14  
Old September 18th, 2013, 08:09 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Right, your current store is not suitable for StoreYa.

Eric
  #15  
Old September 18th, 2013, 08:10 AM
youngy youngy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 494
Default

OK Thanks Eric, ive sent you a message regarding this please.

Cheers Dave
  #16  
Old September 18th, 2013, 08:43 AM
youngy youngy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 494
Default

Eric, dont suppose theres anything in the factory to tell you how may products you have in a store is there?
-----------------------------------------------------

Whats the best way to organise products for storeya to handle do you think? example:

2 level categories,

Mens
Superman Costumes
batman costumes

Womens
supergirl costumes
batgirl costumes

OR

literally just keep each set on the top level and then create a "collection" on the storeya side and add them to each collection as required?

Will both work?, I hope so as itll be easier that way.

Would you advise staying away from large category sets?
  #17  
Old September 18th, 2013, 08:52 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Yes, go to your store's main page in the Factory and click the Show statistics link.

I would just create top level categories for StoreYa. keep it simple. I don't think you have to create a collection on StoreYa's side however that's a better question for StoreYa.

Yes, I would advise setting up small categories. That will make updating to StoreYa much easier.

Eric
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
storeya macfink Questions 4 April 25th, 2013 10:56 AM
storeya youngy Questions 4 February 20th, 2013 09:21 AM
StoreYa Feedback nzcid Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 2 November 29th, 2012 10:29 PM
StoreYa - Wrong Connection Key shoespecialists Questions 18 November 5th, 2012 05:39 PM
StoreYa integration Eric Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 15 October 31st, 2012 03:28 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.