Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 27th, 2014, 11:32 PM
csauls88 csauls88 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 19
Default google crawling my site giving 405 errors

Website URL: www.gamefreakdeals.com
Looking at the google webmaster tool I can see I am getting a lot of crawl errors almost all 405 and a few 302 errors.
I have added no follow to my links and in my categories Head anything im missing?
thanks
  #2  
Old October 28th, 2014, 07:48 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Are the 405s related to Datafeedr store pages? If so, can you provide a screenshot of the webmaster page with the URLs of the 405'd pages?

Eric
  #3  
Old October 28th, 2014, 11:49 AM
csauls88 csauls88 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 19
Default

I was getting 503 errors in webmaster and realized I'd forgotten the to add the don't crawl in the Head of my categories

So I ran this tool from http://www.internetmarketingninjas.c...map-generator/ to test and go the following 405 errors
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-10-28-09-04-05.png
Views:	67
Size:	391.6 KB
ID:	823  Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-10-28-09-31-58.png
Views:	63
Size:	624.6 KB
ID:	824  
  #4  
Old October 28th, 2014, 11:55 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

The 503 errors aren't related to Datafeedr. It means your server was unavailable.

Quote:
The Web server (running the Web site) is currently unable to handle the HTTP request due to a temporary overloading or maintenance of the server. The implication is that this is a temporary condition which will be alleviated after some delay. Some servers in this state may also simply refuse the socket connection, in which case a different error may be generated because the socket creation timed out.
Source: http://www.checkupdown.com/status/E503.html

It appears in your 2nd screenshot that the 405s are related to Amazon's site, not yours.

Eric
  #5  
Old October 28th, 2014, 02:03 PM
csauls88 csauls88 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 19
Default

Thanks for the fast reply do you know if the 405 errors from amazon would negitivly effect my site with google
  #6  
Old October 28th, 2014, 02:03 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

To be honest, I don't know. I've never seen a 405 error before.

Eric
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
blocking robots from crawling buy links? proneone Questions 8 January 25th, 2014 02:32 PM
Google Store pages Crawl Errors jcvm27 Problems 12 January 19th, 2012 05:55 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.