Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 12th, 2011, 07:01 AM
macfink macfink is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 685
Default Browser Problems

Hi,

I'm having problems with different browsers not showing the website correctly.

Firefox 4.0 works a treat
IE8 shows incorrect
Safari shows the categories outside the table?

Any clues?
__________________
ID 30949
Website:
http://www.freakfish.co.uk/
  #2  
Old April 12th, 2011, 08:14 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Can you please provide a screenshot of what you are referring to? I'm unsure what you are referring to.

Eric
  #3  
Old April 12th, 2011, 08:48 AM
macfink macfink is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 685
Default

Hi Eric,

All category related.

Here's the IE9 bug


Here's the Safari



Here's the Fire Fox 4.0 which is fine.

__________________
ID 30949
Website:
http://www.freakfish.co.uk/
  #4  
Old April 12th, 2011, 09:07 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

I added a <div class="clearingdiv"> </div> to the bottom of your Categories Widget. Can you click the [Update Settings Only] button to see if that fixed it?
  #5  
Old April 12th, 2011, 10:24 AM
macfink macfink is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 685
Default

Hi Eric,

I'm still seeing the same results?
__________________
ID 30949
Website:
http://www.freakfish.co.uk/
  #6  
Old April 12th, 2011, 01:12 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

I think there is something wrong with your theme code. Somewhere along the line, 2 ending div's (ie. </div>) have been removed. These missing ending div's correspond to 2 main wrapper div's of your theme:

HTML Code:
<div id="wrapper">
	<div id="wrapper2">
Did you delete any code from your theme's files?
  #7  
Old July 1st, 2011, 10:58 AM
pwegrzy pwegrzy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 6
Default

Macfink,

I think I may know what your problem is, as I was just cursing at my browsers for about the past 10 minutes with the same issue.

Are you using a Caching plugin at all for wordpress? Like Wordpress Super Cache, or W3 Cache?

If so, turn the plugin off, or delete the cache and disable caching.

Then once it's off/disabled refresh your site in other browsers. It should work (if caching is the issue)

Worked for me.

Eric, you may want to consider making this thread sticky so everyone can see it. I would guess that it's a common problem among datafeedr users.

Or maybe it has already been address elsewhere. . ? I only searched for 'browser' and didn't look much further.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Browser Site Name/Random Products tomsunde Questions 2 March 22nd, 2011 08:40 AM
Change text that appears above browser bar for each page lbuilta59 Questions 6 January 24th, 2011 08:37 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.