Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 31st, 2014, 03:52 PM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default add a company logo image

http://saveongolf.net

Thanks for adding Taylormadegolf.com. One problem I'm having is their logo doesn't appear in the results. It just says Taylormade golf. http://www.saveongolf.net/wp-admin .

I have the logo. Is there a way for me to add the logo somewhere that whenever a Taylormade golf product result displays the logo displays?
  #2  
Old March 31st, 2014, 04:16 PM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

Logo is now available.

If logos are not available you can request them here: http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=13
  #3  
Old April 1st, 2014, 08:01 AM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default

Thanks Stefan. Working now. However the images of the product are still not showing up. Is that something you guys can fix as well or at least be able to tell if it is a problem that I need to contact the company about? http://saveongolf.net/store/search/?...d=48545&price=

thanks much.
Ken
  #4  
Old April 1st, 2014, 08:17 AM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

That's a deal/coupon you're displaying there.

That's a different feed than the Taylor Made Golf product feed we process.

Coupons and deals rarely come with images. I checked the CJ coupon feed we process and all Taylor Made Golf deals/coupons come without images.

Note that coupons and deals will come and go. I see the offer expires on 03/31.

The expired deals/coupons should be removed from your store with our next CJ coupon feed update later today.

Note that you can always add your own images if you wish by editing the product info in the Factory.

To do so click the "more info" link that you find under each product record and add your own image URL.
  #5  
Old April 1st, 2014, 08:49 AM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default

Hi Stefan. Why is a coupon feed showing up under results for Drivers? As far as I can tell no products from Taylor Made Golf are showing up in any searches I do. I've gone to the Search by merchant and typed in Driver, fairway wood, irons...I get nothing. Can you tell me if there are any products in their feed products feed. Apparently the only thing showing up are coupons.
  #6  
Old April 1st, 2014, 08:58 AM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default

Ok, I seem to have isolated the problem a bit more since the above response to you. The taylormade products are showing up but not from the "search by merchant" widget. If I search for "drivers" under taylormade I get "no results found". However if I search from the search box or one of the drop down categories they show up.

here is a category search for TaylorMade Drivers: http://saveongolf.net/store/category...rmade-drivers/ . and the "TaylorMade" results show up.

here is one from the Merchant search box for "TaylorMade" and "Drivers"
http://saveongolf.net/store/search/?...d=48545&price= (I get just that coupon code.) also no results for "Driver(s) at all if it's search plural. Not even the coupon code.

Here is a merchant search for another brand using Drivers
http://saveongolf.net/store/search/?..._id=606&price= . Not sure why TaylorMade shows no results for generic terms like irons, drivers, etc.
  #7  
Old April 1st, 2014, 10:00 AM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by yankeestonk View Post
Hi Stefan. Why is a coupon feed showing up under results for Drivers? As far as I can tell no products from Taylor Made Golf are showing up in any searches I do. I've gone to the Search by merchant and typed in Driver, fairway wood, irons...I get nothing. Can you tell me if there are any products in their feed products feed. Apparently the only thing showing up are coupons.
In the URL you provided the merchant ID is 48545.

http://saveongolf.net/store/search/?word=driver&merchant_id=48545&price=

That's the merchant ID for Taylor Made Golf coupons/deals.

That's why you search only in coupons and deals and you don't get products in the search results.

The merchant ID for Taylor Made Golf is 50547.
  #8  
Old April 1st, 2014, 10:28 AM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default

Hi Stefan,

But what do I do about that? You just added taylormade golf's datafeed and I am already an affiliate. I added them (both products and coupons)to my merchants and refreshed settings and products. I don't know why the merchant search is only returning results for coupons for Taylormade golf but products for everything else. I don't see how this is an issue I can resolve on my end?

Can you go to my store and use the Search by Merchant widget bottom left and see what I mean. No results for products, just an occasional coupon.

http://saveongolf.net
  #9  
Old April 1st, 2014, 10:34 AM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default

to be clear. The result I gave you that turns out to be a coupon code link is the result of using the "Filter by merchant" widget and searching "Taylormade golf" and "Driver".
  #10  
Old April 1st, 2014, 10:56 AM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default

it appears to be working now. Did you do something on your end?
  #11  
Old April 1st, 2014, 10:57 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Try changing the query you have here The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > WIDGETS > Merchants

From this:

Code:
"SELECT merchant, merchant_id FROM ".$wpdb->prefix."dfr_shop_products GROUP BY merchant"
To this:
Code:
"SELECT merchant, merchant_id FROM ".$wpdb->prefix."dfr_shop_products WHERE network NOT LIKE '%Coupons%' GROUP BY merchant"
Eric
  #12  
Old April 1st, 2014, 11:31 AM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default

that seems to have done the trick! Thanks.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Add Domain to company name getcocoon Feature Requests 0 July 8th, 2013 10:37 PM
Have a default merchant image (not logo)? DohRayMi Questions 13 March 20th, 2013 01:20 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.