Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 14th, 2011, 02:09 AM
oldtimer oldtimer is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 22
Default How do I change the product title size?

I'm loving this V3, folks. Well done!

I need to change the size of the product titles as they get cut off if they are longer than three or four words.

Tried to do this as:
Views> Product detail> Default> Edit module template
Changed H2 to H3 then saved. Went back to WP and clicked on Update Products and Setting.
This didn't work. Can you help, please.

  #2  
Old January 14th, 2011, 06:41 AM
patagonia patagonia is offline
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 506
Default

Eric gave me some info on how to fix it here: http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3584
  #3  
Old January 14th, 2011, 09:26 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Also, if you posted your store's URL, I could provide the CSS that would fix that issue...
  #4  
Old January 14th, 2011, 09:57 AM
oldtimer oldtimer is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 22
Default

Thanks Eric.

The URL is: http://factory3.datafeedr.com/feeder/shop?shop=30065
  #5  
Old January 14th, 2011, 10:05 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Sorry, I mean your website's URL.
  #6  
Old January 14th, 2011, 10:20 AM
oldtimer oldtimer is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 22
Default

OK. The site URL is: http://www.modeltrainsandrailroadstips.com/
  #7  
Old January 14th, 2011, 10:25 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Try adding the following code to your store's Custom CSS field (Factory > Your Store > Store menu > Custom CSS):
Code:
#view .pl .t1 .bdr h2 a
{
	height: 3.9em;
	line-height: 1.3em;
	font-size: 12px;
}
Don't forget to update your store.

Eric
  #8  
Old January 14th, 2011, 10:42 AM
oldtimer oldtimer is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 22
Smile

Many thanks, Eric.

That's done the trick.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.