Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 8th, 2013, 12:06 AM
sweetfeet3034 sweetfeet3034 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 21
Default Multiple stores

Am i able to have multiple stores in one site?
I would like to have more than one tab if products.
  #2  
Old April 8th, 2013, 07:58 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Welcome to the forums!

This is not possible without having multiple installations of WordPress or using WordPress MU.

Or you could create parent categories that act like their own stores. For example the category structure like:

Electronics
- laptops
- mp3s
Clothes
- men's
-- shirts
-- shoes
-women's
-- shirts
-- shoes

Eric
  #3  
Old April 8th, 2013, 08:18 AM
sweetfeet3034 sweetfeet3034 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 21
Default

Hello Eric thanks for you reply. I don't have the WPMU
so i will probably do the parent cat. option. When i do this and download to my dashboard
will it automatically create the page or will
i be able to add them to Existing page.
Also was it necessary for me to but the
5 site plan for this option or could i have
done it with the 1 site plan?
  #4  
Old April 8th, 2013, 08:27 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

When you do this, 1 additional page will be created. By default that page is named "Store".

You can append your category structure to your primary navigational menu using this technique: http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3448

If all of your "stores" are going to be parent categories and you only want to put those stores on to 1 domain or 1 sub-domain, then you only need the 1-site plan option.

Eric
  #5  
Old April 8th, 2013, 12:47 PM
sweetfeet3034 sweetfeet3034 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 21
Default

Will I need to upload my store to wordpress prior to tyaking these steps....
  #6  
Old April 8th, 2013, 12:51 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Yes, your store should be imported before doing this.

Eric
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stopping multiple stores showing in catergory ukeshops Questions 6 July 16th, 2012 02:59 PM
Google Affiliate - tracking multiple stores bluedude2011 Questions 2 August 8th, 2011 06:52 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.