Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 23rd, 2011, 09:16 AM
macfink macfink is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 685
Smile Drop down Menu from filter by Brand

this is for our store Ride On Surf SHop
STore ID = 30949
My filter by brand is going to be too very large.
We wanted a drop down list like on my Archives see left sidebar. I am sure this is possible but thought I would ask you first before attempting this task.
Is it possible? Has it been done before?

All things considered we are loviing the datafeedr plugin.
thanks for your help.
  #2  
Old March 23rd, 2011, 10:19 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Yes, you can add a brand filter in a drop down menu.

Here's some sample code which you can add to a Text module within a Widget View.

HTML Code:
<div>
  <form method="get">
    <span>
      <?php echo datafeedr_tools()->form_select("brand",
        array(
        "Sony"	=> "View all Sony Products",
        "Panasonic"	=> "View all Panasonic Products",
        "Toshiba"	=> "View all Toshiba Products",
        )); ?>
      <input type="submit" value="Go" />
    </span>
  </form>
</div>
That will create a drop down menu with brands.

There's also a bit of discussion about that here: http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3987

And a really big example here: http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3853

Eric
  #3  
Old March 23rd, 2011, 06:53 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

As per the Posting Guidelines, your thread has been broken up into other new threads.

http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4184
http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4185

Eric
  #4  
Old March 25th, 2011, 09:22 AM
macfink macfink is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 685
Default

Hi Eric

I have added this code and it makes the filter as a drop down menu.

<div>
<form method="get">
<span>
<?php echo datafeedr_tools()->form_select("brand",
array(
"Animal" => "Animal",
"Addict" => "Addict",
"Billbong" => "Billabong",
"Bench" => "Bench",
)); ?>
<input type="submit" value="Go" />
</span>
</form>
</div>

However, when i select a brand within a category such at mens t shirts and use the filter it doesnt work/filter the brand?

http://rideonsurfshop.co.uk/store/category/t-shirts/

When i use this code which lists the brand filters intead of a drop down menu it works fine

<ul>
<?php if (@$_GET['brand']) { ?>

<li><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='-brand']">[X] Remove brand filter</a></li>

<?php } else { ?>

<li><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='brand=Billabong']">Billabong</a></li>

<?php } ?>
</ul>

How do i get this function in a drop down menu format?

As ever thanks for your support, it is amazing!
  #5  
Old March 25th, 2011, 09:32 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

You've misspelled Billabong. You have Billbong. If you use the correct spelling, it does work.

For dealing with "All Brands", use this line in the array():

"" => "All Brands",
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No drop down menu in new factory marcaustin Problems 15 March 10th, 2011 02:36 PM
Brand filter? sylviathewitch Problems 3 March 8th, 2011 08:43 AM
Add drop down menus for store categories ccgmark Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 13 January 28th, 2011 01:34 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.