Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 7th, 2011, 01:47 PM
JoanaMarie JoanaMarie is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 18
Default custom comparison set

is there a way to loop through the products and displaying the products within the comparison set exept the one being diplayed on the detail page?
cheers
  #2  
Old August 7th, 2011, 04:42 PM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

Did you check out the resources below?

http://www.datafeedr.com/videos/?video=v3-compsets-tmp

http://www.datafeedr.com/docs/item/186
  #3  
Old August 7th, 2011, 05:26 PM
JoanaMarie JoanaMarie is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 18
Default

yes, saw those. what i would like to do is, have the originall product in displayed in the product details part and have further simular products displayed in the comparison set, without the originall product. is that possible?
  #4  
Old August 8th, 2011, 08:31 AM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

In the compset module template within the [compset.each] block add the 2 php lines in red to exclude the master product:

Code:
[compset.each]

<?php if($product != $compset->master) { ?> 

<tr>
      <td>[product.merchant_logo]</td>
      <td>[product.currency mode='sign'][product.price]</td>
      <td><a href="[product.url]" class="dfbutton dforange dflarge">Buy Now</a></td>
</tr>

<?php } ?>  

[/compset.each]
  #5  
Old August 9th, 2011, 08:59 AM
JoanaMarie JoanaMarie is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 18
Default

awesome thx
  #6  
Old August 9th, 2011, 09:01 AM
JoanaMarie JoanaMarie is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 18
Default

is this also possible for the current product beeing displayed, or will that automatically be the master?
  #7  
Old August 9th, 2011, 01:09 PM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

You could also use the variable compset_status to check the status of a comparison set

Possible values that are returned:

0 = not a part of a comparison set
1 = member of a comparison set
2 = master product

Example of an if else construction testing on the 3 values:

Code:
<?php if ($product->compset_status == 2) { ?>
...
<?php } else if ($product->compset_status == 1) { ?>
...
<?php } else { ?>
...
<?php } ?>
  #8  
Old June 19th, 2012, 09:55 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoanaMarie View Post
is there a way to loop through the products and displaying the products within the comparison set exept the one being diplayed on the detail page?
cheers
This is now possible in version 3.8: http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/show...2740#post32740

The attribute includemaster can be used to include or exclude the master product from the comparison list of products. This attribute is optional. Here are 2 examples:

Include master: [compset.each includemaster='yes']
Exclude master: [compset.each includemaster='no']
Default is set to 'yes'.

Documentation regarding this: http://www.datafeedr.com/docs/item/52
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Comparison Set does not work sloughmiller Problems 3 July 7th, 2011 07:17 PM
Comparison Set amindana Questions 1 May 14th, 2011 08:20 AM
Comparison Set Not Working mviadam Problems 4 May 3rd, 2011 12:39 PM
V3 Comparison Tool john1533 Questions 4 January 9th, 2011 03:00 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.