Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 27th, 2011, 10:31 AM
badm00n badm00n is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 39
Default Can you send query strings to product pages?

First off - just want to congratulate the datafeedr team for all their hard work on the new version. Got my site up and running pretty much exactly how I envisioned with the new version.

Now on to the question - is it possible to pass query strings into the product pages? For example if i was doing a PPC campaign and sending traffic directly to a product page how would I send some tracking queries?

Also, is it possible to put php code into the product title or description boxes or is that purely text only?

Thanks.
  #2  
Old January 27th, 2011, 10:40 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Yes, you can put PHP code in your <head> area for a product page.

If you have some query string to append to the URL, you can do that too:

site.com/store/product/product-name-12345/?q=123&foo=bar

I have never tried to capture the variables in the URL so do test before going live with your changes.

Eric
  #3  
Old January 27th, 2011, 10:53 AM
badm00n badm00n is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 39
Default

Thanks. I guess my second question wasn't really clear. If i was to send

site.com/store/product/product-name-12345/?word=test

Could I show in the word test on the actual page with a <?php echo $_GET["word"]; ?> in the product description or title or are those strictly text only?
  #4  
Old January 27th, 2011, 10:57 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

You could use $_GET or you could use: [store.get param="foo"] which prints the GET param with the name "foo".
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Delete product detail page to send customers directly to merchant website? lbuilta59 Questions 3 January 29th, 2011 10:32 AM
Query Filter excluding keyword ayorofrance Questions 2 January 16th, 2011 11:54 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.