Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 16th, 2013, 05:57 AM
theast theast is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 12
Default Product list with comparison set for each product

Hey,

Im trying to list all my products on the store's frontpage, and each product is supposted to have a comparison set. Is this possible?
  #2  
Old March 16th, 2013, 06:27 AM
theast theast is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 12
Default

http://alltomkosttillskott.com/ <- Has exactly what im looking for. Im almost looking for a rip-off about how he presents his products
  #3  
Old March 16th, 2013, 09:01 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Welcome to the forums!

Yes, this is possible. First you need to create a comparison set for each of your products. Here's how to do that: http://www.datafeedr.com/videos/?vid...rc=yt#videotop

Then you need to create a new custom view with the name compset. You can do that here: The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > CUSTOM VIEWS > Add a new view.

In that new compset view add a Comparison set module to the page and add the following code to the template area () of the module:

HTML Code:
<table width="100%">
  [compset.each]
    <tr>
      <td>[product.merchant_logo]</td>
      <td>[product.currency mode='sign'][product.price]</td>
      <td><a href="[product.url]" class="dfbutton dforange dflarge" rel="nofollow">Buy Now</a></td>
    </tr>
  [/compset.each]
</table>
Then go back to your store's front page view: The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > STORE FRONT PAGE > Default > Product list module and insert the following code where you want your comparison set to appear:

PHP Code:
<?php echo datafeedr_tag('compset?p='.$product->id); ?>
In my example, to get a ballpark layout like the one you linked to, my Product list module on my Store's Front Page view looks like this:

HTML Code:
<div class="pl">
  [product.each]
  <div class="t3 col1">
    <div class="bdr">
      <div class="lc">
        <div class="thmb"><a href="[product.link]" title="[product.name]">[product.image tag='1']</a></div>
        <div class="prc">[product.currency mode='sign'][product.price]</div>
      </div>
      <div class="rc">
        <h2><a href="[product.link]" title="[product.name]">[product.name]</a></h2>
        <div class="desc"><?php echo datafeedr_tag('compset?p='.$product->id); ?></div>
      </div>
      <div class="clearingdiv"> </div>
    </div>
  </div>
  [/product.each]
  <div class="clearingdiv"> </div>
</div>
That worked for me.

Eric
  #4  
Old March 16th, 2013, 09:44 AM
theast theast is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 12
Default

Thanks! It seems to work, only one problem.. The code adds <div>
<div class="modwrp col1">
<div class="modcont" >
<div class="clearingdiv">&nbsp;</div>
</div>
</div>
<div class="clearingdiv">&nbsp;</div>
</div>

Everywhere, any idea how to get rid off it?
  #5  
Old March 16th, 2013, 09:50 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Ah yes, forgot that part.

Go here: The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > CUSTOM VIEWS > compset > View menu > View Properties and check the Don't use layout for this view checkbox.

Save and then click the [Update Settings Only] button.

Eric
  #6  
Old March 16th, 2013, 09:53 AM
theast theast is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 12
Default

And another thing, i dont want to loop all products, because then ill get lots of duplicates. I only want to show the compsets once. Any solution ?
  #7  
Old March 16th, 2013, 10:12 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

Yes, go here: The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > STORE FRONT PAGE > Default > Product list module > Settings ()

Select Use custom query and in the Custom query string field put: compset_status=2

Eric
  #8  
Old March 16th, 2013, 10:24 AM
theast theast is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 12
Default

Thanks! You're awsome..
  #9  
Old March 16th, 2013, 10:28 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

You're welcome.
  #10  
Old March 16th, 2013, 01:16 PM
theast theast is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 12
Default

Hey,

I have another question.. On my category page, how do i show only the products in that category? Atm all my products shows up on the category page?
  #11  
Old March 16th, 2013, 01:20 PM
theast theast is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 12
Default

I use custom query
  #12  
Old March 16th, 2013, 02:11 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

That's not quite possible... If you have just a few products in a category you could do what I mentioned here: http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/show...3875#post33875

But it's not possible to do what you did on the store's front page on your category pages. It's an issue with pagination. You can get the page 1 to display but it fails when navigating to page 2, 3, etc...

Eric
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Comparison on every product. gorman101 Questions 3 March 25th, 2012 07:33 PM
Product list to comparison set youngy Questions 1 October 11th, 2011 10:21 AM
Add image to a product widget comparison set ? gamerspy Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 3 August 9th, 2011 06:03 PM
Adding Comparison & Product Logos merlynhs Questions 1 June 26th, 2011 08:12 AM
... make product images bigger in the product list? ayorofrance Questions 10 January 9th, 2011 10:22 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.