Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 10th, 2015, 04:38 AM
dannyjaques dannyjaques is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 9
Default Creating filters

Hi,

I am setting up a few custom filters for my store, unfortunately when importing products in the factory, many of the products have missing "tags" and therefore not appearing in my filters in the store.

Is there a way I can manually add tags to products that I have imported?

Thank you.
  #2  
Old January 10th, 2015, 04:57 AM
dannyjaques dannyjaques is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 9
Default

Thinking on this further, would i be better doing it based on keywords ? As although there are missing "tags" on many products, the descriptions will have what I require.

Thank you
  #3  
Old January 10th, 2015, 10:59 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Yes, it would be better to use keywords instead of tags.

Eric
  #4  
Old January 13th, 2015, 09:40 AM
dannyjaques dannyjaques is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 9
Default

Eric,

I have edited the default keyword filter with the following -

<ul>
<?php if (@$_GET['word']) { ?>

<li><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='-word']">[X] Remove Wet and Dry filter</a></li>

<?php } else { ?><li><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='word=wet']">Wet and Dry</a></li>
<?php } ?>
</ul>

However once I have added to the sidebar widget, ensured I have updated etc, when clicking on the filter it is returning zero results.

Can you confirm I have this code correct ?

Thank you
  #5  
Old January 13th, 2015, 09:49 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

That's because your MySQL settings have not indexed 3 letter words. It's set to index 4 letter words and up.

Here's more info: http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/show...=7067#post7067

Eric
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Creating a New Category thenarrowshoe Questions 3 February 20th, 2014 10:16 PM
Creating Filters Question tcsar757 Questions 2 April 9th, 2012 12:02 AM
Creating filters that do the work of categories Eric Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 60 December 1st, 2011 02:57 PM
My store is not creating and not in navagation bar ggentry Problems 1 April 25th, 2011 01:29 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.