Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 15th, 2011, 09:38 AM
cashnow cashnow is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 362
Default Tried Speed Up Your Site, but it is now Slow

Hi,

I tried the suggestions to speed up your site, but it has slowed down. Can you help me figure out why that might be? If the suggestions will not work on my site due to my settings, how do I put it back to the original settings?

Thank you!

Store ID: 6719
www.forbabygifts.com
  #2  
Old December 15th, 2011, 09:50 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

I took a look at your site and it seems 3 scripts are taking over 1 second each to load, sometimes up to 2 seconds per script.



From what I can tell, all of your store data is cached and being served from the cache properly.

Eric
  #3  
Old December 15th, 2011, 09:59 AM
cashnow cashnow is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 362
Default

Okay, thank you! I just deleted the magic thumb plugin - it is not in use. My load times are okay with Spam Free. (and I cannot deactivate it - I get an error).

I will see what happens!

Thanks again!
  #4  
Old December 16th, 2011, 09:45 AM
cashnow cashnow is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 362
Default

It did cut the time in half, but still around 10-12 seconds. Can you show me how to change my setting back to the original settings? My load times were around 5-6 seconds.
  #5  
Old December 16th, 2011, 10:46 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Delete the new directories you created and change your URL settings back to the way they used to be.

Eric
  #6  
Old December 16th, 2011, 08:55 PM
cashnow cashnow is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 362
Default

Let me test some more. I still had magic thumb running script. I deleted the plugin but forgot to remove it from Thesis openhook.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speed up your store! Eric Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 31 October 10th, 2013 09:35 AM
How to speed up my site jdrom Questions 3 July 4th, 2011 10:15 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.