Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Tips, Tricks & Tutorials
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 24th, 2011, 06:12 PM
ayorofrance ayorofrance is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 430
Default Adding a back button to your Product Detail page

If you want to add a Back button to your product details page simply add the following code:

Code:
<div class="btns">
   <a href="javascript:window.history.go(-1)" class="dfbutton dforange dflarge" title="Go back to the previous page">Back</a>
   <a href="[product.url]" class="dfbutton dforange dflarge" title="Buy this product" target="_blank">Buy</a>
There's probably better ways of doing this, but it works for me at least :-)
__________________
WordPress Security - Is your WordPress secure? Get our FREE checklist and find out.

Easy-Email - Access ALL your email accounts with one login & synchronize automatically on all your computers.
  #2  
Old January 24th, 2011, 06:49 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Thanks for sharing!
  #3  
Old January 24th, 2011, 09:11 PM
ayorofrance ayorofrance is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 430
Default

No prob...

Is it possible to add extra spacing between two buttons?
__________________
WordPress Security - Is your WordPress secure? Get our FREE checklist and find out.

Easy-Email - Access ALL your email accounts with one login & synchronize automatically on all your computers.
  #4  
Old January 24th, 2011, 09:14 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

You could add a couple &nbsp;
  #5  
Old January 24th, 2011, 09:39 PM
lbuilta59 lbuilta59 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 56
Default

Thanks for sharing that! Looks and works great!
  #6  
Old January 24th, 2011, 11:10 PM
ayorofrance ayorofrance is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 430
Default

Hmmm....

Tried changing the code to:

Code:
<a href="[product.url]" class="dfbutton dfsilver dflarge" title="Buy this product" target="_blank">Buy</a>
<?php echo "&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;"; ?>
<a href="javascript:window.history.go(-1)" class="dfbutton dfsilver dflarge" title="Go back to the previous page">Back</a>
But no effect...

It's not really important, but would be nice :-)
__________________
WordPress Security - Is your WordPress secure? Get our FREE checklist and find out.

Easy-Email - Access ALL your email accounts with one login & synchronize automatically on all your computers.
  #7  
Old January 25th, 2011, 08:48 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

I meant something like this:

HTML Code:
<div class="btns">
   <a href="javascript:window.history.go(-1)" class="dfbutton dforange dflarge" title="Go back to the previous page">Back</a>

&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;

   <a href="[product.url]" class="dfbutton dforange dflarge" title="Buy this product" target="_blank">Buy</a>
But you could also add CSS to the <a> tag like this:

style="margin-right: 5px;"
  #8  
Old February 16th, 2011, 11:44 AM
mswilkinson mswilkinson is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Default

Where do you add this code?
  #9  
Old February 16th, 2011, 11:58 AM
ayorofrance ayorofrance is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 430
Default

In the product detail view you have product details... in there you will find this code:
Code:
<div class="btns">
   <a href="[product.url]" class="dfbutton dforange dflarge" title="Buy this product" target="_blank">Buy</a>
Add the suggest code to this section...
__________________
WordPress Security - Is your WordPress secure? Get our FREE checklist and find out.

Easy-Email - Access ALL your email accounts with one login & synchronize automatically on all your computers.
  #10  
Old June 2nd, 2011, 11:09 AM
trishmullen trishmullen is offline
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 34
Default

Thank you ayorofrance

Trish
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how do i make the category and product detail pages use a particular page template grooves1200 Questions 2 February 27th, 2011 10:12 AM
Delete product detail page to send customers directly to merchant website? lbuilta59 Questions 3 January 29th, 2011 10:32 AM
Detail Button doggybiz Problems 8 January 12th, 2011 12:14 PM
... get the default product list back on the front page? ayorofrance Questions 2 January 8th, 2011 09:01 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.