Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 8th, 2011, 07:08 PM
ayorofrance ayorofrance is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 430
Default How do I update one store with multiple sites?

I have one store in the Factory and am running multiple sites with the same feed.

How can I set up the store so it will update all the sites?

Do I need to add multiple urls to the domain name field?
__________________
WordPress Security - Is your WordPress secure? Get our FREE checklist and find out.

Easy-Email - Access ALL your email accounts with one login & synchronize automatically on all your computers.
  #2  
Old January 8th, 2011, 07:11 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

I don't think this is possible. Stores aren't set up to be run on multiple domains. But you could simply duplicate the store (Store Menu > Duplicate Store) and use the duplicated stores on your other domains.
  #3  
Old January 8th, 2011, 07:14 PM
ayorofrance ayorofrance is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 430
Default

Oh, you changed your mind

http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/show...93&postcount=2

Not to worry... there shouldn't be too many changes once it's all setup, so maintaining multiple copies of a store - while not ideal - should not be too much work either...

Thanks,

Anders
__________________
WordPress Security - Is your WordPress secure? Get our FREE checklist and find out.

Easy-Email - Access ALL your email accounts with one login & synchronize automatically on all your computers.
  #4  
Old January 8th, 2011, 07:17 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

I'm sorry. I think I was confused at the time. For some reason my mind was processing the question in a different way.

Eric
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.