Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 4th, 2011, 04:46 PM
1burtonrobert2 1burtonrobert2 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 22
Default "Set up all directories" not working anymore

I like to store images locally and have been using the set up button in the directories tab in the past to effortlessly set up all the directories and serve them locally.

Recently, the last few sites I built the "set up all directories" option doesn't work. Same server, same template etc. Yet now it doesn't work- as in no new directories are created. I would kike to get it working again.

I do have an uploads folder in the default category of wordpress (ie wp-content/uploads). It is set to permissions 755 - which has worked fine in the past. Just to be diligent I changed to the permissions to 777 on the uploads folder and tried to set up the directories- still didn't work.

Changed it back to 755 since that worked in the past and is a bit more secure.

The only thing that has changed is that the v3 plug-in has been updated a few times(new version numbers).

(for the examples below the newest site is using wordpress 3.1 but I have this problem with 3.05 as well on other sites)


Below is the info for both and older store (still v3) and newer store. Old store working - and built from the ground up as v3 just like new store.

30365-ColoredDiamondRings.org (old- works fine - and by old I mean like 3-4 weeks)

30788-SugarFreeFoods.biz(brand new site - can't set up directories from within wordpress).

Please help,

Robert Burton
  #2  
Old March 4th, 2011, 06:20 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

This does appear to be a bug. I will update this thread as soon as it is fixed.
  #3  
Old March 10th, 2011, 02:33 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

This has been fixed in Version 3.1 and is now available.
  #4  
Old March 10th, 2011, 03:32 PM
1burtonrobert2 1burtonrobert2 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 22
Default

Thanks Eric.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.