Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old February 7th, 2011, 10:23 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default shop_update: FAIL: locked / err_au_locked

If upon updating your store you receive an error message like, shop_update: FAIL: locked: 1296941244-0, here are the steps to fix the issue.
  1. Upgrade the Datafeedr plugin to the newest version.
  2. Go to WordPress Admin Area > Tools > Datafeedr > Debug
  3. Under the Store Update Log heading, click the [Reset] button

  4. After the reset is complete, click the [Update Products and Settings] button and wait until the update is complete before clicking any other buttons or links.
  #2  
Old February 8th, 2011, 07:09 PM
Rico888 Rico888 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
Default

Hmm, I added some categories/sub categories and moved one of my main level categories to a sub category.. when i went to update in wordpress it gave me a 'nonce error'

I checked and ran the plugin update, the update worked and when I hit update settings and products it seems to work, but now my homepage errors out with this -

Fatal error: Class 'Yo' not found in /home/health/public_html/store/wp-content/plugins/datafeedr/datafeedr.php(1981) : eval()'d code on line 20
  #3  
Old February 8th, 2011, 07:26 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Try upgrading the plugin one more time.
  #4  
Old February 9th, 2011, 03:39 PM
Kaetemar Kaetemar is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 33
Default Store still failing

Dear Eric-

I did this again and the store is still missing (just like yesterday). There still seems to be something wrong, Can you please take a look at it again?

Thank you.


-Kaete
  #5  
Old February 9th, 2011, 04:03 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi Kaete,

For some reason, sometimes the update succeeds and sometimes it fails. We are going to take a deeper look at this issue. I will update you as soon as we figure out what is going on.

Eric
  #6  
Old February 9th, 2011, 04:09 PM
Kaetemar Kaetemar is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 33
Default

Thank you, Eric.

Yes, everything Datafeedr just disappeared, including the widgets. Can I continue trying to work in the factory or should I wait until you give me the "alls-clear"?

Best,

Kaete
  #7  
Old February 9th, 2011, 04:12 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

You can continue working in the Factory but don't try to update your site right now. We might be in there testing.

Eric
  #8  
Old February 9th, 2011, 04:59 PM
Kaetemar Kaetemar is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 33
Question Store up again and Failed...Again

Hi Eric-

I am completely baffled and frustrated.

After doing exactly as you said, I still could not get the store back uyp and running.

About a half hour after I last contacted you, it miraculously appeared (without me doing anything else)

It has since Failed again.

I again went through the entire change permissions, debug and resent thing and the store is once again, not working.


Please advise.

Thank you.

-Kaete
  #9  
Old February 9th, 2011, 05:01 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi Kaete

As I said in my last post, you can use the Factory but don't try to update your site right now. We haven't fix the problem yet. After the problem is fixed, then you will be able to update your store and things will be working again.

Eric
  #10  
Old February 18th, 2011, 12:54 PM
digitalcow digitalcow is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 494
Default

Eric, I was in the process of updating a couple of my stores and my host helpfully rebooted my server for me while trying to fix another problem. Now when I try and update the same stores I get told the following

Update process is already running
[Technical details...]
shop_update: FAIL: locked: 1298046748-0

I tried the steps in this thread but I'm still locked out.

thanks
Carl
  #11  
Old February 18th, 2011, 12:55 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

What version of the plugin are you running on those sites?
  #12  
Old February 18th, 2011, 12:58 PM
digitalcow digitalcow is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 494
Default

the latest I assume, I downloaded it from your server about an hour ago. 3.02.3038
  #13  
Old February 18th, 2011, 01:02 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Can you please PM me the following information for the store which is failing:

FTP LOGIN INFORMATION (Temporary login information preferred)
Host:
Login:
Password:

BLOG LOGIN INFO with ADMINISTRATOR PERMISSIONS (Temporary login information preferred)
Admin URL:
Username:
Password:
  #14  
Old February 21st, 2011, 02:26 PM
deanmateo deanmateo is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
Default

I am receiving the same error message: shop_update: FAIL: locked: 1296941244-0.
I tried everything that was suggested in this thread to resolve the problem, but I continue to get the same error message. Please advise. Thank you
  #15  
Old February 21st, 2011, 02:29 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deanmateo View Post
I am receiving the same error message: shop_update: FAIL: locked: 1296941244-0.
I tried everything that was suggested in this thread to resolve the problem, but I continue to get the same error message. Please advise. Thank you
Please PM me the following information:

FTP LOGIN INFORMATION (Temporary login information preferred)
Host:
Login:
Password:

BLOG LOGIN INFO with ADMINISTRATOR PERMISSIONS (Temporary login information preferred)
Admin URL:
Username:
Password:

Eric
  #16  
Old February 21st, 2011, 02:35 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by deanmateo View Post
I am receiving the same error message: shop_update: FAIL: locked: 1296941244-0.
I tried everything that was suggested in this thread to resolve the problem, but I continue to get the same error message. Please advise. Thank you
I just noticed something. On this page: The Factory > Your Store > Advanced Store Settings you have a CamelCaseSlug. You should make that completely lowercase (ie. camelcaseslug) and also make sure you only have 1 WP Page with that slug (camelcaseslug).
  #17  
Old February 21st, 2011, 05:13 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Seems 2 things were wrong:

1. The slug must be all lowercase with no spaces and either underscores or dashes separating words (depending on URL Settings)

2. The new page that was created was set to "Scheduled". After making it live the store appeared.

Eric
  #18  
Old February 22nd, 2011, 02:18 PM
ayorofrance ayorofrance is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 430
Default

I've ended up in this Store Lock thingy too...

Initially it must have happened during an automatic update operation, because I went to check something in my store and it was just gone!

I have tried this:
- Clicked Reset Store (Eric, by the way, you have a wrong screenshot above ;-)
- Clicked Update Products and Settings
- Waited - got an 500 internal server error
- Clicked Reset Store again
- Clicked Update Settings Only
- Got the Store Lock message again...
- Repeated last two operations again with the same result...

I've got the latest plugin: 3.02.3038

What to do?

I am a bit worried about an automatic update failing taking the store down... would it be possible to implement a time out notification to the site admin... so if something does go wrong you will be notified?

I will PM you login details to the site...

Thanks,

Anders
__________________
WordPress Security - Is your WordPress secure? Get our FREE checklist and find out.

Easy-Email - Access ALL your email accounts with one login & synchronize automatically on all your computers.
  #19  
Old February 22nd, 2011, 02:35 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ayorofrance View Post
Clicked Reset Store (Eric, by the way, you have a wrong screenshot above ;-)
Fixed.

I tried to log into your site but it's behind a protected directory or something.
  #20  
Old February 22nd, 2011, 02:40 PM
ayorofrance ayorofrance is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 430
Default

Sorry... is the image correct?

If so I clicked the wrong reset button :-)
__________________
WordPress Security - Is your WordPress secure? Get our FREE checklist and find out.

Easy-Email - Access ALL your email accounts with one login & synchronize automatically on all your computers.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.