Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 19th, 2015, 01:21 PM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default set thumb default size

My thumbnails are 100x100. Is that a setting I can change to make 150 x 150?
  #2  
Old January 19th, 2015, 01:27 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

What is the URL to the page in question?
  #3  
Old January 19th, 2015, 01:31 PM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default

http://saveongolf.net
  #4  
Old January 19th, 2015, 01:36 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Try adding the following to your Custom CSS:
Code:
#view .pl .col3 .thmb
{
	width: 150px;
	height: 160px;
}

#view .pl .col3 .thmb img
{
	max-width: 150px;
	max-height: 150px;
}
  #5  
Old January 19th, 2015, 01:38 PM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default

they're both supposed to be 150x150 right? the one says 160.

And this is the custom css here on datafeedr. So I just add it to the bottom of what's there now?

is there a standard size these thumbnails are generated in from most publishers?
  #6  
Old January 19th, 2015, 01:42 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

160 is correct. It doesn't correspond to the image.

Add the code to the bottom of your Custom CSS.

No, there are no standard sizes.
  #7  
Old January 19th, 2015, 02:01 PM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default

Ok, little too big now. If I want to play with it what do I set the first set of number to? I want to try say 130 pix. and 120 pix. But not sure about that 160 setting.
  #8  
Old January 19th, 2015, 02:06 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

height: should be set to 10px more than what you want your image height to be.
  #9  
Old January 19th, 2015, 02:07 PM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default

got it, thanks.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Thumb Image size? nikeless Questions 2 October 28th, 2014 03:37 PM
change widget thumb size lente78 Questions 1 November 14th, 2012 04:52 PM
Thumb resize tloenders Feature Requests 1 August 15th, 2012 08:19 AM
Can't Change Thumb Width visfxguy Questions 3 July 16th, 2012 08:53 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.