Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 11th, 2012, 12:25 AM
johngibb123 johngibb123 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 329
Default from where There are no products in this category coming?

Hi,

if we select any filters, sometimes products not available, so we get a message showing "There are no products in this category."

I wanna Tweak that, could you please tell, from which module template its coming.. ?

Actually Iam displaying seelcted Filters on the front page of any category (instead of on sidebar), so if no products displayed as per the filters chosen then its showing that message and iam unable see selected filters in that category page..

I should see my filters selected, no matters no products displayes.. so how pls..?

Last edited by johngibb123 : November 11th, 2012 at 12:37 AM.
  #2  
Old November 11th, 2012, 03:21 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

The message can be changed in your Product List module's settings ( ).

If you are displaying the filters on the page and not in the sidebar and you don't want the filters to disappear if there are no products, you should move the code for the filters from the Product List module into their own Text module.

Eric
  #3  
Old November 11th, 2012, 03:26 AM
johngibb123 johngibb123 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 329
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric View Post
The message can be changed in your Product List module's settings ( ).

If you are displaying the filters on the page and not in the sidebar and you don't want the filters to disappear if there are no products, you should move the code for the filters from the Product List module into their own Text module.

Eric
you mean you want me to keep Filters Code inside ""No products found" message" textbox (after clicking edit module settings?)
  #4  
Old November 11th, 2012, 03:32 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by johngibb123 View Post
you mean you want me to keep Filters Code inside ""No products found" message" textbox (after clicking edit module settings?)
No, you put the filters in a Text module.
  #5  
Old November 11th, 2012, 04:25 AM
johngibb123 johngibb123 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 329
Default

thanks!
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wrong Products coming through category feed pr2c3L3b Problems 1 September 7th, 2012 07:40 PM
No commissions coming through stzabeldf Problems 5 May 30th, 2012 11:08 AM
Factory redesign... Coming soon! Eric News & Announcements 10 October 7th, 2008 05:30 PM
Embed products within your blog posts... Coming Soon! Eric News & Announcements 0 April 16th, 2008 06:54 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.