Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 30th, 2012, 07:35 AM
Joepiooo Joepiooo is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 21
Default Comparison set doesnt display right

Hello,

I started with a new website and I want to compare products. You got a template for comparison sets but it doenst work very well...

This is the code:

HTML Code:
<table width="100%">
  [compset.each]
    <tr>
      <td>[product.merchant_logo]</td>
      <td>[product.currency mode='sign'][product.price]</td>
      <td><a href="[product.url]" class="dfbutton dfgreen dfmedium dfrounded" rel="nofollow">Koop nu</a></td>
    </tr>
  [/compset.each]
</table>
And this is how it looks like...

http://besteledtv.net/sony/sony-kdl-...4200905655181/

No borders at all...

Can somebody help me out because cant get it right.

Got a second question:

In my category page I got lots of empty space at the top because of emty <p> tags and <cleardiv>

http://besteledtv.net/category/sony/

I cant locate the file or location to edit this...

Any suggestions?

Thanks
  #2  
Old September 30th, 2012, 08:13 AM
Joepiooo Joepiooo is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 21
Default

I fixed my first problem with some custom css...

But still got problem with to much emty spaces
  #3  
Old September 30th, 2012, 09:42 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Welcome to the forums!

You can change this:
HTML Code:
<!-- Category Name -->
<h2>[category.name]</h2>
<!-- /Category Name -->
<p>
    <!-- Category Description -->
  [category.description]
  <!-- /Category Description -->
  <?php if ($category->image) { ?>
  <!-- Category Image -->
  <img src="[category.image]" alt="[category.name]" style="float:left;margin:0 10px 10px 0;" />
  <!-- /Category Image -->
  <?php } elseif ($category->thumbnail) { ?>
  <!-- Category Thumbnail -->
  <img src="[category.thumbnail]" alt="[category.name]" style="float:left;margin:0 10px 10px 0;" />
  <!-- /Category Thumbnail -->
  <?php } ?>
</p>
To this:
HTML Code:
<!-- Category Name -->
<h2>[category.name]</h2>
<!-- /Category Name -->
Here: The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > CATEGORY PAGE > Default > Text module > Theme settings ( )

Eric
  #4  
Old September 30th, 2012, 09:59 AM
Joepiooo Joepiooo is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 21
Default

Hi Eric,

Thanks for the fast reply.

When I change that to this:

HTML Code:
<!-- Category Name -->
<h2>[category.name]</h2>
<!-- /Category Name -->
I still got a lot of empty spaces on top...

I got an empty div and I have no idea why it is there?

I also want to show a catagory image and discription so this code was right:

HTML Code:
<!-- Category Name -->
<h2>[category.name]</h2>
<!-- /Category Name -->
<p>
    <!-- Category Description -->
  [category.description]
  <!-- /Category Description -->
  <?php if ($category->image) { ?>
  <!-- Category Image -->
  <img src="[category.image]" alt="[category.name]" style="float:left;margin:0 10px 10px 0;" />
  <!-- /Category Image -->
  <?php } elseif ($category->thumbnail) { ?>
  <!-- Category Thumbnail -->
  <img src="[category.thumbnail]" alt="[category.name]" style="float:left;margin:0 10px 10px 0;" />
  <!-- /Category Thumbnail -->
  <?php } ?>
</p>
I only want to lose those empty spaces
  #5  
Old September 30th, 2012, 10:14 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

If you want to show images and descriptions don't change the code I mentioned. However, once you add that information, it will appear like less empty space.

You could try adding this to your Custom CSS:

Code:
#view h2, #view p {margin: 0; padding: 0; }
Eric
  #6  
Old September 30th, 2012, 11:49 AM
Joepiooo Joepiooo is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 21
Default

Hello Eric,

Thank you very much for the reply...

That worked fine but I still got that empty div...

Do you know where I can remove this?
  #7  
Old September 30th, 2012, 11:51 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

That's the Category list module. You can delete that here: The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > CATEGORY PAGE > Default.
  #8  
Old September 30th, 2012, 12:07 PM
Joepiooo Joepiooo is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 21
Default

Thank you!
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Display merchant comparison on a single product jonoweb Questions 4 June 25th, 2012 01:38 PM
How To Display Comparison Short Code In Posts? erin Questions 2 September 21st, 2011 10:29 AM
my datafeedr search bar doesnt work fiftylevels Problems 2 May 2nd, 2011 07:53 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.