Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 5th, 2011, 01:18 PM
laura90059 laura90059 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 23
Default Merchant Filter Will Not Show Merchant Correctly

I have a merchant -- Irv's Luggage --

Every time I place this code into my Merchant Widget --
<ul>
<li><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='merchant=Irv's Luggage']">Irv's Luggage</a></li>
</ul>

I get a page not found.

But when I use the advanced search widget - I type in Irv's Luggage and get their products to show up.

I even entered the Merchant as Irv\'s Luggage and that just caused the actual page I was on to refresh.

How do I enter their store in my Merchant widget so when it is clicked on my site, the store's merchandise shows up?

A Merchant Module would be nice - that way we would not have to play guessing games as to what the store's name is.

Site: http://dailytraveldeals.net

Last edited by laura90059 : March 5th, 2011 at 01:19 PM. Reason: add website
  #2  
Old March 5th, 2011, 05:37 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

I think you should try this:

HTML Code:
<ul>
	<li><a href="[server.url type='fullpage' query='merchant=Irv\'s Luggage']">Irv's Luggage</a></li>
</ul>
  #3  
Old March 5th, 2011, 08:13 PM
laura90059 laura90059 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 23
Default

I tried that and it still goes to a error 404 page. I it is the ' thatis messing things up. I just don't know how to fix it.
  #4  
Old March 6th, 2011, 09:12 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Can you click the [Update Products and Settings] button on your site and then expose the merchant filter again so that I can see the link it's creating?
  #5  
Old March 7th, 2011, 08:37 PM
laura90059 laura90059 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 23
Default

ok I added the merchant widget back to the side bar and clicked update settings.
  #6  
Old March 7th, 2011, 08:40 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Looks like it worked. It gave me these 2 links which both go to the right place:

http://dailytraveldeals.net/?merchant=LuggageGuru.com
http://dailytraveldeals.net/?merchant=Irv%27s+Luggage
  #7  
Old March 7th, 2011, 10:46 PM
laura90059 laura90059 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 23
Default

yep

Thanks
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Add filter for sale price in the Merchant Discovery Tool ayorofrance Feature Requests 1 March 31st, 2012 11:16 AM
Ability in Factory to Filter Out Duplicate Products from a Given Merchant cspdfadmin Feature Requests 1 May 17th, 2011 12:46 PM
Merchant Filter Widgit Problem thenarrowshoe Upgrading from V1 to V3 12 February 26th, 2011 04:37 PM
Filter By Merchant - Merchants Wrong thenarrowshoe Questions 2 February 19th, 2011 06:37 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.