Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 27th, 2011, 07:32 AM
tblogster tblogster is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 80
Default store won't upload

Hi Eric,

I am just upgrading to V3 but I can't get my store to upload.
I get this error message:

bgupdate: START
bgupdate: INI ok:0:1:0
bgupdate: SND wait:1:1:0
download: using curl (http://factory3.datafeedr.com/feeder...db5518143091cd)
ERROR: curl_error (Couldn't resolve host 'factory3.datafeedr.com') error:845,call.updater.download_shop_update_chunk: 734,bgupdate:0,call_user_func_array:838,call..bgup date:3591
bgupdate: memory: 0 time: 0.001
bgupdate: FAILED
remote_update: FAIL: download error

My store id: 10436
my url: mavenmall.com

Here's my story, I am redoing my site completely and upgrading to V3 at the same time. Therefore, my developer is working on the site on a remote server. We installed the plugin, entered the connection key and followed all the instructions. In the factory, I said that my url was the url of the test site on the remote server: 183.182.84.84/Mavenmal/. This might be what is causing the problem but I don't know how to get around it - how else can I upload my store onto my new site?
Or perhaps the error is being caused by something else?
I appreciate your help, as always,
Naomi
ur
  #2  
Old April 27th, 2011, 08:03 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tblogster View Post
In the factory, I said that my url was the url of the test site on the remote server: 183.182.84.84/Mavenmal/.
This is incorrect. It should just be the IP address.

Once that is fixed, please follow this checklist: http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/showthread.php?t=4387
  #3  
Old April 27th, 2011, 12:07 PM
tblogster tblogster is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 80
Default

the url is now 183.182.84.84
I have been through the checklist.
It still doesn't work!
  #4  
Old April 27th, 2011, 12:24 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Can you PM me the following information:

FTP LOGIN INFORMATION (Temporary login information preferred)
Host:
Login:
Password:

BLOG LOGIN INFO with ADMINISTRATOR PERMISSIONS (Temporary login information preferred)
Admin URL:
Username:
Password:
  #5  
Old April 27th, 2011, 01:25 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Your server is misconfigured. Either you have a broken DNS configuration or DNS is blocked.

Eric
  #6  
Old April 28th, 2011, 05:05 AM
tblogster tblogster is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 80
Default

i have no idea what that means, but fortunately my developer does and we seem to have resolved the issue.
Thanks!
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with upload of new v3 sitesll Upgrading from V1 to V3 3 March 8th, 2011 05:44 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.