Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old February 16th, 2011, 01:29 PM
tblogster tblogster is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 80
Default Can I use a feed that is not from a network?

Hi Eric & Stefan,
We have some advertisers on our site that pay us on a monthly basis to display their products in our store.
One advertiser has his own feed with 5,000 products and he wants to display it. He says he currently uses it to display his products in Google, etc.
Is it possible to use datafeedr to handle this feed so that it will show up in our store?
Naomi
  #2  
Old February 16th, 2011, 02:09 PM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

As long as the advertiser is not part of one of the affiliate networks we support there is no way to get the advertiser's products added to your site via Datafeedr. We're currently working on making the "Adding custom products" V1 feature available in V3. Not sure though if that will be a solution as you will be required to add products manually.
  #3  
Old February 16th, 2011, 04:34 PM
tblogster tblogster is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 80
Default

Thanks for your reply Stefan.
I am VERY happy to hear that you are working on adding the custom products feature. The day you add this feature will be the day we begin the upgrade process. I really hope it will be ASAP.
A question:
When it is added will products that have been added manually in V1 appear in our store after we upgrade to V3?
I am asking this because I don't want to add 1,000 products manually to our store today (which takes hours and hours), only to have them disappear when we upgrade in a week or two.
Thanks,
Naomi
  #4  
Old February 16th, 2011, 08:17 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi Naomi
Quote:
Originally Posted by tblogster View Post
When it is added will products that have been added manually in V1 appear in our store after we upgrade to V3?
Unfortunately, this is not possible. Are these products from a merchant who belongs to a network we currently don't support?
  #5  
Old February 17th, 2011, 05:11 AM
tblogster tblogster is offline
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 80
Default

The merchant is not a member of any network - he just has an ecommerce website with a feed and he wants his products in our store. It's a shame that can't be done right now in datafeedr.

But what really worries me is the fact that all custom products will disappear when we upgrade to V3 - that means I'm darned if I do, and darned if I don't.

If I do upload them manually now so that I can earn advertising $$$$, I will have to do it all again when we upgrade (and this means losing $$$$ paid for data entry) - darn!

If I don't upload them manually now so that I can avoid losing data entry $$$$, but then custom products feature does not appear in V3 in the next few weeks, then I've lost advertising $$$$ BIG TIME - darn!

I can't win...

I guess that the only solution is for me to request once again - to please add the custom products feature to V3 ASAP.

Thanks!
Naomi
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Possibility to save "Network Filter" in Merchant & Network Discovery Tool ayorofrance Feature Requests 1 January 8th, 2011 07:39 PM
NEW Network Added: Google Affiliate Network stefan News & Announcements 1 June 8th, 2009 02:39 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.