Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 28th, 2011, 01:25 PM
youngy youngy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 494
Default Comparison Sets not showing

Hi Eric,
for some reason all my price comparison sets have stopped working.

example:
http://best-toy-prices.co.uk/toffee-the-pony

Can you help please?

Thanks
Dave
  #2  
Old November 28th, 2011, 01:28 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

What's the name of the product the comparison is based off of? It's impossible for me to help because you have so many comp sets.
  #3  
Old November 28th, 2011, 01:44 PM
youngy youngy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 494
Default

The name of teh product is "toffee the pony".

Its not happening with all of them from what I can see, but alot are not displaying

Another example:
http://best-toy-prices.co.uk/playmob...on-castle-4835


This is 3rd from the bottom under the comparsion sets
  #4  
Old November 28th, 2011, 01:45 PM
youngy youngy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 494
Default

Just a thought Eric!


Does the product ID umber change is I add more products ot the comp set?
  #5  
Old November 28th, 2011, 01:48 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by youngy View Post
Another example:
http://best-toy-prices.co.uk/playmob...on-castle-4835


This is 3rd from the bottom under the comparsion sets
I see the comparison set on that page and it matches what's in the Factory.
  #6  
Old November 28th, 2011, 01:55 PM
youngy youngy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 494
Default

Yes thats right, as ive just changed the 777700500055928 product ID.

Ive just noticed if I add new products from new merchants to a comp set, this number changes. Which isnt ideal as when I add a new merchants product I now have to add a new product id each time.
  #7  
Old November 28th, 2011, 02:02 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Currently, comp sets aren't created dynamically like saved subscriptions are. You have to manually update your comp sets.
  #8  
Old November 28th, 2011, 02:16 PM
youngy youngy is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 494
Default

hhmm thats gonna be a bit of a pain, but i spose Ive got to do it.

Can I take the code from my wp site and use that number to search for teh set in the datafeedr?
  #9  
Old November 28th, 2011, 02:21 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

I guess you could use the product ID in the "similar to" field.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Automatic comparison sets jdrom Feature Requests 16 July 24th, 2013 08:32 AM
Deleting Comparison Sets youngy Questions 1 October 18th, 2011 12:38 PM
Comparison Sets macfink Feature Requests 0 August 16th, 2011 11:16 AM
Reciprocal Comparison Sets mviadam Questions 1 May 5th, 2011 12:23 PM
Comparison Sets grooves1200 Feature Requests 3 February 13th, 2011 02:47 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.