Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 15th, 2011, 10:34 AM
macfink macfink is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 685
Default Using non supported networks

Hi There,

I have close friend who wants to put his product through my website and i'm going to charge him a flat fee.

Can i ask if its possible to submit a data feed straight into datafeedr?
  #2  
Old March 15th, 2011, 11:12 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

It's not possible to submit a datafeed straight into Datafeedr but you can individual products, one by one.

Eric
  #3  
Old March 15th, 2011, 11:28 AM
macfink macfink is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 685
Default

Hi There,

Where do i find this function and do i have to manually take off the products when thbey are are no longer in stock, showing on the merchants website?
  #4  
Old March 15th, 2011, 11:30 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

You can add custom products within the Factory (Factory menu > Custom products) or on any category page.

Yes, you will be in charge of updating the inventory for these custom products.

Eric
  #5  
Old March 16th, 2011, 12:06 AM
rexmtn rexmtn is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 20
Default

Can we add a custom product for a merchant that is in one of the supported networks, but not on the available merchants list? (Its a CJ merchant I am thinking of)
  #6  
Old March 16th, 2011, 05:36 AM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rexmtn View Post
Can we add a custom product for a merchant that is in one of the supported networks, but not on the available merchants list? (Its a CJ merchant I am thinking of)
Yes, as Eric already mentioned you can add custom products via Factory > Custom Products.
  #7  
Old March 16th, 2011, 05:59 AM
rexmtn rexmtn is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 20
Default

Yes I tried that, and the 2nd field on the dialog is a drop down list of the store merchants. I don't want to use the feed merchants, I want to use the other merchant.

Aha ... now I see there is *also* an "add custom merchant" button.. you should probably tell people to add a custom merchant and only then add a custom product
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Your plugin version is not supported cyberil Problems 3 January 13th, 2011 08:52 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.