Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 3rd, 2014, 04:15 AM
rfrigge rfrigge is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 16
Default no images drogist.nl

You told me the merchant (drogist.nl) is providing bad image url's.

I contacted them, but they could not reproduce it. They want to know which datafeed is uses (the general feed seems oke).

Thank you.
  #2  
Old October 3rd, 2014, 04:42 AM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

We do process ALL feeds - see attached screenshot - that are available in the Tradetracker control panel.

If the same product is available in different feeds it's the product details of the last feed where we find the product that are stored in our database.

Escada Parfum Especially Escada Eau De Parfum 50ml for example has image https://www.drogist.nl/dynamisch/pro...arfum-50ml.jpg

Armani Parfum Emporio She Eau De Parfum 50 ml for example has image https://www.drogist.nl/dynamisch/pro...arfum-50ml.jpg
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	drogist.jpg
Views:	101
Size:	356.3 KB
ID:	786  
  #3  
Old October 3rd, 2014, 04:04 PM
rfrigge rfrigge is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 16
Default

Hi Stefan,

when I download the productfeed directly from tradetracker, the image url is like this:
https://www.drogist.nl/dynamisch/bib...arfum-50ml.jpg
which works..

note the
bibliotheek/cache/800_800_3_14100_0_nl_
vs
producten/tn_ from your link

i generated the productfeed (parfum vrouw) in csv format.
any thoughts on that?

Last edited by rfrigge : October 3rd, 2014 at 04:06 PM.
  #4  
Old October 3rd, 2014, 04:36 PM
rfrigge rfrigge is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 16
Default

I think I got some closer to the issue..

the same products exits in multiple datafeeds. in one of the feeds the url is not correct. Is there a way to see from which datafeed datafeedr gets its data?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	drogist.nl.jpg
Views:	97
Size:	37.3 KB
ID:	787  
  #5  
Old October 3rd, 2014, 04:51 PM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

As mentioned in my previous post we process all available feeds by default.

Looking at the drogist.nl feeds - see the screenshot I attached in my previous post - it looks like the "Algemeen OUD" feed contains the invalid image URLs.

If the feed is labeled OLD I'm wondering why it's still available for publishers. If drogist.nl removes that feed it will probably solve the issue.
  #6  
Old October 3rd, 2014, 04:54 PM
rfrigge rfrigge is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 16
Default

Yes, OUD is 'OLD'. I downloaded it and came to the same conclusion.
Can't you disable it?

I will contact tradetracker aswell. Thank you.
  #7  
Old October 3rd, 2014, 05:06 PM
stefan stefan is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 5,901
Default

Ok we have excluded the old datafeed from processing.

The change will be active with the next Tradetracker NL update.

I'll update this thread when the new update is live.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Slider Images above Category Images nzcid Questions 3 September 10th, 2012 08:14 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.