Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Upgrading from V1 to V3
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 8th, 2011, 04:39 PM
sitesll sitesll is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 90
Default Help with upload of new v3

Hi,
I am upgrading from v1 to v3 (done my backups) following the video now but just need to check two details.
When I download my store do I choose option 'plugin v 3x'? in the drop down menu..

Plus I have filezilla can I just upload the download via that and if so where exactly do I upload too..what is the name of the folder/file it needs to be uploaded to.

If I can not can you direct me exactly how to do this as the video kind of skimmed over that bit and want to be absolutely sure I don't mess up how and where I send my shop download.

Thanks
  #2  
Old March 8th, 2011, 04:42 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Why not just use the one-click update? Once you install the new Datafeedr plugin, insert your connection key and then click [Update Products and Settings]. That will import your store without having to mess around with downloading or FTP.
  #3  
Old March 8th, 2011, 04:48 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

This step is covered here at about 10:30 into the video. Instead of clicking the [Update Store] button, you will click the [Update Products and Settings] button.
  #4  
Old March 8th, 2011, 05:44 PM
sitesll sitesll is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 90
Default

Ok I will try what you have instructed, however again you talked over my head as I did not even know there was a 'one click update'???

This is my first attempt at doing this upgrade and I just followed your post instructions to back up and then go to tutorials to help install v3 from v1 so upto now have no idea as to how many new features it has PLUS I thought I had to have the new version installed on my blog before I could take any shortcuts.

So I will assume that if I follow your link about 10.30 in It will show me how to do the one click update
Thanks
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upload Successful - But Not Kaetemar Problems 3 February 8th, 2011 09:08 AM
Upload problems kellihb Problems 6 January 24th, 2011 09:07 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.