Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Questions
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 10th, 2013, 09:48 AM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default Change size and number of results per row?

Store ID:
Website URL: http://www.saveongolf.net
URL to page in question: http://saveongolf.net/store

Can someone tell me how to change the size of the results on this page? http://saveongolf.net/store I believe this is a setting in datafeedr but maybe it's a wordpress setting? I would like to show 6 or more results in a row (I think). It's hard to "compare" when the results are so large that you have to scroll down so much.

Thanks!
ken
  #2  
Old October 10th, 2013, 10:44 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi Ken,

You can have up to 5 products per row.

To do that, go here: The Factory > Your Store > VIEWS > STORE FRONT PAGE > Default > Product list module > Theme settings () and change <div class="t1 col3"> to <div class="t1 col5">

Save and then click the [Update Settings Only] button on your site.

Eric
Eric
  #3  
Old October 10th, 2013, 11:05 AM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default

"Save and then click the [Update Settings Only] button on your site.'

I don't know what this means Eric? Is this inside datafeedr or on the wordpress site?
  #4  
Old October 10th, 2013, 01:47 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

That's on your site here: WordPress Admin Area > Tools > Datafeedr

Eric
  #5  
Old October 11th, 2013, 07:49 AM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default

It worked, thanks. However now I've got a bunch of different size images and not lined up correctly. http://saveongolf.net/store . Is there a way to fix that?
  #6  
Old October 11th, 2013, 07:55 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Try adding the following to your Custom CSS:

Code:
#view .pl .col5 .thmb
{
	width: 100px;
	height: 110px;
}

#view .pl .col5 .thmb img
{
	max-width: 100px;
	max-height: 100px;
	width: expression(this.height < this.width && this.width > 100 ? '100px' :true);
	height: expression(this.height > this.width && this.height > 100 ? '100px' :true);
}
Eric
  #7  
Old October 15th, 2013, 08:35 AM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default

here's how I added the code. I'm sure I did it wrong as it's not working. Can you show me what I did wrong?

/**
* Fix conflict with TwentyTen WP theme
*/
#view .sp h2 {clear:none;}
#view .pl h2 {clear:none;}
#view .col1 .pl h2,
#view .col1 .pl h2 a {font-size:22px}

#view .pl .logo
{
margin: 10px auto;
height: 50px;
text-align: center;
}

#view .pl .col5 .thmb
{
width: 100px;
height: 110px;
}

#view .pl .col5 .thmb img
{
max-width: 100px;
max-height: 100px;
width: expression(this.height < this.width && this.width > 100 ? '100px' :true);
height: expression(this.height > this.width && this.height > 100 ? '100px' :true);
}
  #8  
Old October 15th, 2013, 08:39 AM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi,

That looks fine. Did you already click the [Update Settings Only] button on your site?

Eric
  #9  
Old October 15th, 2013, 08:57 AM
yankeestonk yankeestonk is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 605
Default

oops. No, I'll do so now. Wish I had a better knowledge of this sh....stuff! I'm waiting for the day (hopefully soon) that the light will go off and I'll get comfortable working in the factory. I'm slowly getting there with your help. THanks.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I change the size of the font for 'search results'? daniel_28 Questions 2 July 12th, 2012 09:39 AM
Display number of search results fsuggest Feature Requests 0 May 2nd, 2012 04:34 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.