Datafeedr Support Forums  

Go Back   Datafeedr Support Forums > Current Version (V3) Forum > Problems
Home Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Important - The support forums are now in "read-only" mode as we transition to an alternative help desk solution. Feel free to contact us here with any of your questions or search the forums for an existing solution.
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 14th, 2011, 06:10 PM
ericnmon ericnmon is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 13
Default Site wont update for the first time

I just signed up with Datafeedr, set up my store in the factory, installed the plugin on my Wordpress site, and entered the connection key. Everything is working perfectly, except when I go to upload my store and settings to the site for the first time, nothing happens. It says "updating site" and underneath that it says "waiting...'' and it just sits like that no matter how long I leave it. Any suggestions? I am running the latest version of wordpress hosted with hostmonster and it is the latest version of the Datafeedr plugin as well.
Store ID=31362
Website URL= www.hipjointpainrelief.com

Last edited by ericnmon : April 14th, 2011 at 06:21 PM.
  #2  
Old April 14th, 2011, 06:36 PM
ericnmon ericnmon is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 13
Default

Alright, I just manually updated the store and it said it worked. I checked my homepage after clearing the cache and there was no link in the page bar. So i typed in www.hipjointpainrelief.com/store and guess what? It was there. So now how do I get my store page to show up?
  #3  
Old April 14th, 2011, 07:12 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

You can modify your WP Menu system (WordPress Admin Area > Appearance > Menus) to add a link to your store. Or if your StudioPress theme is responsible for configuring which Pages appear in the menu and which don't, you'll need to look there.

Eric
  #4  
Old April 17th, 2011, 03:43 PM
ericnmon ericnmon is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 13
Default

Menus aren't available within my theme and there is no options inside the StudioPress theme to add it. I looked under my pages section and there is a "Store'' page there, but it still isn't showing up on the site.
  #5  
Old April 17th, 2011, 03:46 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Hi

Menus are provided by default in WordPress Version 3.0 and above. They can be found in the sidebar under the "Appearance" heading.

If your theme doesn't take advantage of native WP menus, you will need to ask the theme developer how to configure your menu to display specific pages in the menu.

Eric
  #6  
Old April 17th, 2011, 04:52 PM
ericnmon ericnmon is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 13
Default

Alright, thanks
  #7  
Old April 19th, 2011, 02:59 PM
ericnmon ericnmon is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 13
Default

Does anyone have any insight on how I might add this page to the top bar? I don't have access to the studio press forums at the moment, and a store without a link is kinda useless...
__________________
Store ID=31362
Website URL= www.hipjointpainrelief.com
  #8  
Old May 17th, 2011, 01:30 PM
Eric's Avatar
Eric Eric is offline
Datafeedr Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16,902
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ericnmon View Post
It says "updating site" and underneath that it says "waiting...'' and it just sits like that no matter how long I leave it.
This should be fixed in plugin version 3.2.xxxx.
 


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Really Messed Up this time lanarkchiro Problems 4 April 4th, 2011 12:12 PM
Record of time & date of last site update. firstprod Feature Requests 2 January 18th, 2011 08:14 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.