Datafeedr Support Forums

Datafeedr Support Forums (http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/index.php)
-   Questions (http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   [product.name] showing multiple information. (http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5006)

Yellowdoor August 16th, 2011 10:02 AM

[product.name] showing multiple information.
 
Hello there.

I am having a problem with the "product.name" feed into our shop.

Our shop is to go live soon here;
http://www.maryportas.com/maryandhouseoffraser/shop

I have set the products as follows;

<!-- Random Products List Loop -->
<div class="pl">
[product.each]
<div class="t1 col5">
<div class="bdr">
<div class="thmb"><a href="[product.url direct='0']" title="[product.name]">[product.thumbnail tag='1']</a></div>
<div class="hof_prd_title"><a href="[product.url direct='0']" title="[product.name]">[product.name]</a></div>
<div class="prc">[product.currency mode="sign"][product.price]</div>
<div class="clearingdiv"> </div>
</div>
</div>
[product.end]
<div class="clearingdiv"> </div>
</div>
<!-- /Random Products List Loop -->

The problem I am having is with the "[product.name]" tag.

This product;
http://www.houseoffraser.co.uk/Karen...mprax&istBid=t

Is being displayed as;

"Women's Karen Millen Deconstructed modern tai, Black"

It seems to be titling it as "category + brand + name + color"

We really just want the name part!

Is this something obvious?!

Many many thanks in advance.

Eric August 16th, 2011 10:12 AM

Hi

Unfortunately, it appears that House of Fraser is passing the product names in their data feed that way.

The only recourse is to ask House of Fraser to change the info provided in their data feed.

On the flip side, it does provide really good keywords in your product titles.

Eric

Yellowdoor August 16th, 2011 10:27 AM

Hey Eric.

Yes, I just downloaded a CSV of all products from Datafeeder and the "product_name" field was indeed structured as;

"Women's Karen Millen Basic grandad t shirt, Dark Blue"

I guess we'll have to look at the source!

Many thanks

stefan August 16th, 2011 10:52 AM

Note that you can change a product name manually. Click the more info link that you find under each product listing and add your own product name in the appropriate custom field.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.