Datafeedr Support Forums

Datafeedr Support Forums (http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/index.php)
-   Questions (http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   Populating the store (http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11526)

youngy February 7th, 2015 10:20 AM

Populating the store
 
Hi, I have to ask this, sorry, its been quite a long time since I last set a store up.

Currently as you can see its blanks:

http://compare-electricals.co.uk/store

Now I do have many products as comparion sets.

My aim with the store would be to fill it with many electrical items as possible, and then give an option for the user to do a price comparison.

Am I right in saying this will only be done with the comparion sets I have already set up?

Also how do I go about populating it?

Do I use only sets i have created or is there another way of providing a kind of "home page" where a user can navigate to all the categories offered by my merchants?

ie dishwasher cateorgoy, TV category etc..

Thanks

Eric February 7th, 2015 10:28 AM

Hi

You can't just have a store of comparison sets. You must also add products from those comparison sets to categories in your store.

Currently your store only has 1 category in it named "AA" and it has 0 products in it. That's why nothing is appearing in your store.

Eric

youngy February 7th, 2015 12:52 PM

Thanks Eric,
OK Ive added 2 categories now

television - LED
and
dishwasher

At the momnent i just have hundreds of ietms all together, whats teh best way for me to split them up so there is navigatiion for teh user?

I want to add quite a few more categories.

Eric February 7th, 2015 06:36 PM

Hi

Well, you'll just need to add more categories and then add the Datafeedr widget to your sidebar to display those categories.

Eric


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:24 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.