Datafeedr Support Forums

Datafeedr Support Forums (http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/index.php)
-   Feature Requests (http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Feature Request: "LOADING" JavaScript (http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/showthread.php?t=11493)

sumopub January 30th, 2015 09:56 PM

Feature Request: "LOADING" JavaScript
 
Hey All,

OK, can someone tell me how to create a JavaScript "loading" JavaScript?

We all see this often on certain websites where when you click on an outbound link, instead of being taken directly to the new site, we are fetched a "loading" graphic with an icon that will say something like, "Loading," "Redirecting", etc.

Now, I want to use this with Datafeedr. Here are the benefits:

1. Improves conversion rate.

2. Lowers risk of merchant/affiliate network seeing our landing pages (yes, some of them out there will flat out steal your ideas or worse). The loading time if we use a javascript redirect will prevent anyone from seeing your traffic; shows up as "blank" on their end.

3. Most important, it makes the visitor think they are NOT on an affiliate site. How's that? Well, instead of saying "Loading" or "Redirecting", have the script say this: "Finding The Lowest Price" (or whatever; coupon sites do this all the time).

So, who is with me? :D

BTW, if Datafeedr doesn't want to do this, can anyone tell me how to build it out in Wordpress? I'll share the mod with you guys here if that's the case.

Thanks,
Josh

sumopub January 30th, 2015 09:58 PM

EDIT: Sorry guys. Mods, please move this to the Feature Request section. Wrong area. I'm new.

sumopub February 1st, 2015 02:28 AM

Anyone???

Eric February 1st, 2015 10:26 AM

Hi

This is currently not a feature we have planned to implement.

Providing the custom code required to do this for you is outside the scope of support we're able to provide.

Eric

sumopub February 1st, 2015 01:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Eric (Post 52935)
Hi

This is currently not a feature we have planned to implement.

Providing the custom code required to do this for you is outside the scope of support we're able to provide.

Eric

Hi Eric,

I totally understand.

I'd like to hire a programmer to do this at some point. Any tips, qualifications, of guidance you can provide for a speedy project would be greatly appreciated.

Eric February 2nd, 2015 09:05 AM

Hi,

Try contacting David at http://www.affiliatewebdesigners.com/

Eric


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.