Datafeedr Support Forums

Datafeedr Support Forums (http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/index.php)
-   Questions (http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=67)
-   -   Storeya (http://www.datafeedr.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9589)

youngy September 17th, 2013 06:53 AM

Storeya
 
Hi Eric,


Im trying to update my my storeya store.

Initially i selected 5000 products, but wanted to increase it to 10000.

However, although initially it tested ok.

Now when I try and test it i get:

Invalid Publisher Code, Offer, or Publisher - Advertiser Partnership Status

DO you know what the problem is?

DO I need custom rather than direct?

Eric September 17th, 2013 07:44 AM

Hi,

That error is usually generated by LinkShare when you are using an invalid affiliate ID or you are not approved by the merchant from which you are displaying products.

Linkshare is one of the most difficult networks to find your affiliate ID from. Here's how to do it correctly: http://www.datafeedr.com/docs/item/60

Eric

youngy September 17th, 2013 08:06 AM

I agree mate, thats what I thought, The links work fine datafeedr side. But that message only comes up on the storeya side.

Ive checked and double checked the code is correct, and all merchants have been approved.

Isnt it down to the link as ive tweaked it datafeedr side it needs to be custom rather than direct?

Eric September 17th, 2013 08:16 AM

Hi

Can you confirm that your StoreYa store was updated?

Eric

youngy September 17th, 2013 08:22 AM

Initially yes, When i first uploaded content it is there. Ive tried syncing since but it failed.

Problems is i selected 5000, but its only done most the mens and some of the womens.

It seems very random in the way its pulled products from my datafeedr, ie not in the order of my categories.

Eric September 17th, 2013 08:32 AM

Hi,

Yes, it will be random. There is no order in the products returned from Datafeedr to StoreYa.

You will need to resync your store data with StoreYa. Hopefully that will fix the issue.

If it does not fix the issue, please send a few links to StoreYa pages that are breaking as well as the store ID of your Datafeedr store.

Eric

youngy September 17th, 2013 08:38 AM

OK ta ill do that mate.

You thing Storeya is teh best option for me considering what i want to do?

Is there a way of embedding my website onto FB that you know of?

Eric September 17th, 2013 08:48 AM

Hi,

StoreYa's system is really cool. I'm not aware of any alternatives. However, I don't use Facebook so I might not be the best person to ask.

Eric

youngy September 17th, 2013 08:57 AM

Yes it is good I have to admit. But its teh way ive set up my websites and datafeed stores.

For example I have comparion sets for many of them, storeya doesnt support this.

Then theres the issue with them ranomly pulling products.

I need Halloween products listed on Storeya, but as its not pulling them.

So if this cant be addressed, am I right in saying it cant?

im thinking can I embed my wordpress website on facebook and still have the datafeedr shortcode working?

Eric September 17th, 2013 10:05 AM

Hi,

I don't see why you can't add Halloween products to StoreYa. But this is a better question for StoreYa.

I've never heard of a way to embed a WP site into Facebook. If you can, then Datafeedr should still work inside of that... no guarantees on that, though.

Eric

youngy September 17th, 2013 10:45 AM

Well if you say that the products pulled are completely random, then it will easily miss out some... if not all the Halloween costumes, which it has done.

I cant seem to control what is displays, know what I mean mate?

Eric September 17th, 2013 03:52 PM

Hi,

I know what you mean however StoreYa's limit is 10,000 products per store.

My suggestion is to create a StoreYa specific store with 10,000 products or less. This way you can control exactly what products will be imported.

Additionally, your store has 295 categories most of which have very complicated saved searches, which take a long time to generate. This is causing a time-out on StoreYa's side.

Eric

youngy September 18th, 2013 04:01 AM

Hi Eric, yes that the idea I came up with last nigh to.

Luckily I have one slot left out of my 10 stores, so I may just do that.

So in short the store im suing right now you would say isnt suitable for storeya>?

Eric September 18th, 2013 08:09 AM

Hi

Right, your current store is not suitable for StoreYa.

Eric

youngy September 18th, 2013 08:10 AM

OK Thanks Eric, ive sent you a message regarding this please.

Cheers Dave

youngy September 18th, 2013 08:43 AM

Eric, dont suppose theres anything in the factory to tell you how may products you have in a store is there?
-----------------------------------------------------

Whats the best way to organise products for storeya to handle do you think? example:

2 level categories,

Mens
Superman Costumes
batman costumes

Womens
supergirl costumes
batgirl costumes

OR

literally just keep each set on the top level and then create a "collection" on the storeya side and add them to each collection as required?

Will both work?, I hope so as itll be easier that way.

Would you advise staying away from large category sets?

Eric September 18th, 2013 08:52 AM

Hi,

Yes, go to your store's main page in the Factory and click the Show statistics link.

I would just create top level categories for StoreYa. keep it simple. I don't think you have to create a collection on StoreYa's side however that's a better question for StoreYa.

Yes, I would advise setting up small categories. That will make updating to StoreYa much easier.

Eric


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.